Day 10: 2013/8/24
This is the first log post to the blog that's actually (mostly) on time, only a few hours after written instead of days. Future posts will be written here exclusively.
Today was fairly uneventful. However, it is noteworthy precisely because
it was uneventful. I was expecting the wee hours to be quite difficult,
but really they weren't. I'm not sure if it's because I'm better at
keeping myself awake or if my sleep is getting better. I hope the latter
but expect that it's a combination.
Of further note in the "nothing happened" category, I hit all of my naps
pretty much on time, I slept fairly quickly (I think that part is
improving), and I appear to have slept well, waking up at the alarm and
feeling fairly refreshed. This isn't refreshed like total Polyphasic
devotees would have you believe, mind. Just standard "I just woke up"
refreshed, which, for me, is sometimes >more< groggy than just before
sleeping.
Nap times are currently 23 minutes. Not sure if I should modify that or
not. I'd like to get to the point where they're 20 minutes each exactly,
but I'm not sure I'm falling asleep that fast, yet, and I think, for now,
that I'd like to not buck the system too much.
Continuing the "nothing happened" theme, I still have been too groggy at
night to really get anything interesting done. I've watched a few old
movies, played a few new games, read a book (Starship Troopers), but
nothing like what was on my mind as far as things I'd really like to
accomplish. I just haven't had the mental capacity to even think of what
to do, let alone actually do it.
In comparing myself to Pavlina at this point, I'd say I'm not as well
adapted (still groggy), still sleeping longer total hours, and with no
positive sides to it. I'm not sure if these are due to genetics, food,
exercise, environment, or schedule, of course.
I'm also still afriad, Pavlina notwithstanding, that Wozniak was right on
the whole, my nights won't ever get better, and so on. We'll see.
No comments:
Post a Comment